Thursday, February 14, 2008

Happy Valentine's Day

so happy valentine's day to everyone. especially lorena = ) I hope everyone is having a good day. I am happy today because I got a 100 on my test so i feel like things are going good in this class.

I can't remember how Valentine's day got started so I decided to look up the history of it and came across this. it's always nice to know how things got started and why we celebrate these days in our lives and history is cool (not the class though, lol).

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Valentine%27s_Day

so anyways, no new stuff to post yet. I have maya 2008 on my mac laptop and am running bootcamp for my pc so ill try to get some screenshots taken then i can post my little duck script that I did for class.

Anyways, I want to take a moment and say thanks to the people who post comments on my blog. It really means a lot to know that people take the time to post, either just to say hi or talk about whatever. I know people are busy and have lots of things to do each day. so when they take the time to comment, I feel special, thanks!!

I hope everyone has a good day.

9 comments:

Anonymous said...

just droppin' by to say happy valentines day...nice hearing from you today...
:)
take care

hip 2 be square said...

hey, I talked to you more than I talked to lorena today. it's hard to believe that it was today since it was early. I hope things are going good w/ that guy you are starting to see.

Steve said...

Happy V-Day to you too Scott! I am impressed that you were able to find time to blog with your busy schedule. We miss you and hope your day was a good one!

BTW- Congrats on the test!!!!

Anonymous said...

Happy Valentine's to you too! I see you dropping hints like it's going out of style :) It's uncanny to see my name on the web, lol. Sorry I'm not a "commenter", but you know me :) Congrats on your 100! That's very impressive

hip 2 be square said...

no I don't know you because it says anonymous. How am I supposed to know who u are. There are lots of people who say they are not "commenter" to me. anyways, thanks for the congrats though.

Anonymous said...

That was me, silly--Lorena. Sorry I thought it was obvious because I mentioned seeing my name on the web...and now pictures! :)

hip 2 be square said...

sorry, I wasn't sure. Kevin uses anonymous too. thanks for clearing it up for me = )

Steve said...

Uhh. This is another non-commenter. I just had to ask when you were going to comment on everyone else's blogs?

hip 2 be square said...

you're right, I need to do that more often. I have posted on Candice's but I will work harder on commenting on hers